Free Shipping & Returns!

Social Media Policy (#yestretorn)

 

We love to see you wear Tretorn in your everyday life. That’s why we sometimes ask you, on social media, if we can repost your content and use it in our channels. The photos are published primarily on the respective product page on our website to give other customers a glimpse of their real-life uses. They may in some cases also be published in one of our other channels e.g. Instagram, Facebook, Newsletters or in a store environment.

By responding #yestretorn to our request, you agree to the following: 

You grant Tretorn Sweden AB org. nr 559012-5695 (hereinafter referred to as “Tretorn”) a non-exclusive, royalty free worldwide license to use any photos and moving content in relation to which you have responded #yestretorn in Tretorn’s marketing. This includes social media (paid advertising and organic), website and other consumer communications. Tretorn may use, reproduce, distribute, combine with other materials, alter and/or edit your Photos and Moving Content in its sole discretion. 

By responding #yestretorn in relation to your content, you hereby release Tretorn from all obligations to pay you for the use of your pictures and for the intellectual property rights of those associated with the above-described uses. You hereby represent and warrant that (i) you own all rights in and to your photos, (ii) you have permission from any person(s) appearing in your Photos to grant the rights herein, and (iii) Tretorn’s use of your photos will not violate the rights of any third party or any law. 

Tretorn grant to never pass on, sell or swap your data for marketing purposes to third parties outside of Tretorn. You have the right to request information about the personal data we hold on you at any time. You can contact Tretorn and we will provide you with your personal data via e-mail.

If you want to withdraw consent to share your pictures with Tretorn, you have to contact us by clicking on the "i"-icon in the lower left corner in your shared image published on our website. The icon will link you to a form where you can submit your request to withdraw your consent.